14th February 2013

14th February 2013

My darling, my sweet, my angel,

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Labour are red
Tories are blue
The plebs may not love you
But I certainly do

526401_10152604333550372_882830201_n_copy

Forgive me darling.  I get terribly carried away with writing poems about you.  I also amended Shakespeare to try and express my feelings for you.  Please don’t laugh.  It’s a first attempt.  ❤

But soft, what light through yonder window breaks?
It is the shineback of your noble brow
Arise, fair Dave, and kill the envious moon,
Who is already sick and pale with grief (at being found fit for work)
That thou, the PM, art far more shiny than she.

All my love, always,

Katy Anchant

Leave a Reply

