12th January 2013

12th January 2013

Hello sweet, darling, lovely man!

I was reading today about people’s experiences in workfare placements, and Dave, I have to say, it made me so bloody cross!  All I could find were tales of woe and whinging.  One account was from a 54 year old gentleman who worked a 40 hour per week, month and a half placement in Tesco’s, and upon asking whether there would be a chance of him being employed at the end of the placement the manager told him in no uncertain terms that there would be no point in employing him when they could get more plebs in to work for free.

Now, for some reason he was unhappy about that fact, and every other account I read was equally disgruntled and unappreciative. Dave, I am so desperately sorry, but I would say that workfare just isn’t working.  If these ungrateful blighters can’t see the GOOD that workfare placements are doing them then it just seems pointless.  Frankly I’m coming to the point where I think there’s just no hope for these buffoons.  It’s not as if there’s a shortage of jobs or opportunities out there, after all.  They’re just too damned lazy to look for them.

I would suggest a new poster campaign, Dave, along the lines of the benefit target one, saying “We’ll know if you’re not working.” Maybe before he has his cosmetic surgery Iain wouldn’t mind modelling with a bullwhip? It would take his mind off the problems with Universal Credit.   Or scare the lackadaisical sods a bit, possibly with a picture of a pleb, fag in mouth, in front of a huge TV, saying “Don’t whinge or we’re taking Jeremy Kyle off the air”.

Looking forward to those posters, babe, but in the meantime I’m off to watch Jezza on catch-up.

Katy Anchant

Leave a Reply

