5th December 2012

5th December 2012

Hi Dave!

I share my letters to you with a few close friends and you’ll be pleased to hear that they, too, are completely behind you.  Someone suggested to me yesterday that I write a poem for you which I thought was a lovely idea, but then I got TROLLED by someone who suggested I write a poem about one of your eyebrows being shaved off.  (Something to do with bedroom tax, or something. Brilliant idea, by the way.  Hopefully the scum will stop breeding.) It was a very, very bad poem and I didn’t think that person was very nice at all.  Needless to say once I had explained about the “deficit” and how awful it is for you chaps in Parliament, he was a little more amenable to our point of view and agreed that his three teenage daughters sharing a room would actually be super-fun.

Anyway, I have written you a poem which I hope you will enjoy.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Your name is Dave
And I love you
I know you must save
Just a privileged few
From paying their taxes
When they are due
When the scroungers are gone
And the poor behave
Can I bring you a scone
And be your slave?

Eternally yours,

Katy Anchant

Leave a Reply

